The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

Child File 1 Summary of some of the main features of the new ‘Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Child File 2 An overview of the new EYFS: Three prime areas Four specific areas Characteristics of effective learning Child File 3 The early learning goals are linked to each of the prime and specific areas. They represent the level of progress that children should be expected to have attained by the end of EYFS. Each one of the 17 goals is provided with a description. This Childfile checklist uses the description and itemises from it. Child File 4 This Safeguarding checklist highlights some of the policies and procedures that providers of EYFS should have in place.

Create an account to read this article

£5.83+ VAT

One-off purchase

  • Purchase and Download today

Register for free

No Credit Card required

  • Register for free
  • Access to 3 free articles
  • Free TeachingTimes Report every month